Regrets #3

The attic was dark and musty. It looks like no one had been up here in a while. I started toward the boxes. None of them were marked. Going through these was going to take a while. Not only did we have to sort through the whole house but the attic was so full. There were boxes, trunks, and furniture. I hadn’t realized how large it was until now. I actually don’t remember ever coming up here. It seems odd since I had been all over the house many times over the years. Karen came up the stairs and stopped at the top,

“OMG! How much stuff is up here?”
“I cant tell,” I replied, “ I am sure we are going to be here for a few months going through everything.”
“I can help for about a month before I have to get back home.”
“Well Jon and Mary should be able to help for longer. So whatever you can do and if all four of us are here it should go faster.”
“Tomorrow we will start sorting through the rooms downstairs.”

Leave a Reply

