Day 29

Prompt: Put your IPOD on shuffle and write about the first ten songs.

1. The Hardest Ever- will.i.am featuring Mick Jagger and Jennifer Lopez

This song is actually a favorite of my husbands. SInce we share an Apple ID we share music. But this song is ok with a good beat.

2. Sweet and Low-Augustana

I love this song. The melody and beat are really good. The lyrics are smart and overall the song is great.

3.Because of You-Reba McEntire & Kelly Clarkson

I like Kelly Clarkson and Reba. This song is one of my favorites to listen to with half an ear when you are doing something else like house chores.

4. Perfume-Britney Spears

Ive just been a fan of Britney Spears since I was younger. Perfume is a good song. Not her best but good.

5.Boston-Augustana

I love Augustana. I like the melody of their songs and the lyrics.

6.Bright lights bigger city-CeeLo Green

I hate this song. I don’t like anything CeeLo does. I usually skip over this and his other songs.

7. Let it GO (From “Frozen”)-Rascal Flatts & Lucy Hale

I don’t like this version. It came on a list of songs done by a bunch of other people. They were all remakes of Disney songs.

8. Shake it Out- Florence + The Machine

I like this group. Their music is upbeat with nice tones and lyrics.

9.Uprising-Muse

Great song for driving, cleaning, and listening while doing other things.

10. White Christmas-The Drifters

Part of a large group of music bought to play around Christmas. This is an excellent version.

 

Leave a Reply

