Day 4

Today’s prompt is: What are my views on religion?

This is an scary topic to speak on in the current climate of America.

I myself am spiritual but not necessarily religious. I have my issues with organized religion. I feel religious and sacred texts are often cherry picked and used however that person or group deems acceptable. I think that information is often interpreted in several different ways. This allows for a group mentality at times that can be damaging to societies.

I do see the comfort that some get from organized religion. It can at times be like a family. I do not think you need religion or God to have good morals though. I do not believe you should be persecuted or told you are wrong for following a specific religion.

My final thoughts are that if people stayed the hell out of other peoples private lives it might ease some tensions.

Leave a Reply

